WOW, my brotha--don't really know what all that shit is you made, but it sure do sound good! Actually, anything involving pork/porkroast IS good! I am rather drawn to the fine snack food we all know and love which are--pork rinds. Mmmmm--good.... Just like my sibs to give it up for Notorious E--- took a very difficult class/test for ACLS (advanced cardiac life support for the laypeople) and after being out of the hospital and away from heart monitors and the drugs that go with them for 3+ years--I passed!!! Woo-hoo---I won't go into details about what I had to do to pass, let's just say there are some really unattractive people teaching ACLS that are a little bit happier now (no- I'm just messin with ya)...I passed all by my self--so if anyone feels the urge to "code" or go into a fatal heart rhythm, call me,kay? Slobby, what a FABULOUS day to have a dinner party! I think that's one of the best days of the year, Sept. 14---don't know why though... I know you're like a superb chef now and you make all this really amazing stuff that I do not understand, but may I just throw out there a thought----boneless ribs--OK it sounds silly and not gourmet, but it is an Asian dish that is loved by many bajillion people (it's a fact), and I'm sure there's a way to fancy it up so it will maintain your culinary standards, brotha! Always remember the classics, yeah? Sorry to hear about the 4am wake up call, as your new lil' chickens will be when they show up the first few practices with their pores all clogged up with malted hopps and bong resin---ah, the good ol' days! Anyway--God speed man--or may the force be with you ---heethan sinner who may in fact go straight to somewhere warm! I love you and I am SOOOO proud of you (at the risk of sounding condescending----I just want you to be HAPPY and cook good stuff!) We live once---do what you love to do, yeah? Oh yeah, get your ass home, too!!! We miss you! That goes for you too my sista! Again- have nothing to do with my husband's football ideas/delusions---I think he may be using the glue again, poor fella...
That is all for now....Erin
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Congratulations Sister!! So proud of you. This is leading to a much better job and better hours and such, I assume. Cheers to you.
I actually have a retardedly hard recipe for boneless ribs in my new Food Arts Magazine that I'm trying to dumb down so I can make it for 80 people. Great minds think alike.
And yes, September 14th is a wonderful date for as we all know it is....The Thai Bun Festival (bun as in bread not "of steel"). I know I'm excited.
Also, if Wayne truly becomes a Giants fan, I will have to ask you to move your family to New Jersey so that the place you live will suck just as much as sucky Wayne's sucky new favorite sucky football team that is the suckiest suck that ever sucked.
Love ya, sis.
B
Post a Comment